How can we help? 👋

❓ How do we add users to, remove users from, or edit user roles in our Byteboard portal?

Steps for Admin users to manage account user records in your portal.

Adding New Users

You can set up new users in your Byteboard portal to ensure that they have the appropriate permissions to complete certain access and view candidate information.

 
  1. Admins can add users from the Byteboard platform by first clicking “YOUR_ACCOUNT_NAME” -> Manage Users in the top right corner.
    1. Notion image
 
  1. Then providing the name & email and selecting the correct user type!
    1. Notion image
 
  1. Select the relevant Role for your new user according to what actions they will take in the platform and what visibility they will need in the portal
    1.  
Notion image
Notion image
 
⚙️
*Only Admins (user role permissions) in the platform can add new users. Other user roles (i.e., Recruiter, Interviewer, etc.) cannot add new users to the Byteboard portal.
📖
*If your account is set up with SSO, please contact your SSO admins to add new users to your Byteboard account via your SSO provider’s system. Note that all new users created via your SSO system will be given Reviewer permissions (lowest level) by default. If needed, your Byteboard account admins can edit user records via your Manage Users page to update their user role to one with more elevated permissions.

Removing Portal Users

 

As an Admin, you can remove users from your Byteboard portal by navigating to the Manage Users page.

  1. Locate the user record, hover over that line in the users table, and click the three dots icon on the right.
    1. Notion image
  1. Select Delete User from the dropdown that appears.
    1. Notion image
  1. Confirm that is the user record you’d like to delete, and then click Ok.
    1. Notion image
       
🔒
Having Admins (user role permissions) delete outdated user records in the platform is a best practice for Byteboard security. This ensures your users with an activated user account and login cannot access your Byteboard portal after leaving the company, etc.
⚙️
*If your account is set up with SSO, once a user’s SSO access is revoked for your account, they will no longer be able to log in to your Byteboard account either via SSO. Please contact your SSO admins to re-add users to your Byteboard account via your SSO provider’s system if they need access again.
💡
Note that deleting a user in your SSO system will NOT delete their corresponding user record in your Byteboard portal. Best practice is for Admins periodically delete inactive users from your Manage Users page in the portal to ensure the systems are in sync.

Editing Portal Users / Updating User Roles

 

As an Admin, you can edit users in the Byteboard portal by navigating to the Manage Users page. You are able to update a user’s Role access by following these steps:

 
  1. Locate the user record, hover over that line in the users table, and click the three dots icon on the right.
    1. Notion image
  1. Select Edit User from the dropdown that appears.
    1. Notion image
       
  1. Edit the user information that you’d like to update (First Name, Last Name, Role), and then click Save Changes.
    1. Notion image
       
      • You should see the following banner message below if the user record updates were applied successfully
      Notion image
       
⚙️
*If your account is set up with SSO, all users added through your SSO system will be created in the Byteboard portal with Reviewer permissions by default. Admins (user role permissions) can edit their platform user role in the portal if they need to be upgraded to a role with elevated permissions.

Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩